menu

Resources

About Us


Summer Library Hours
April 27th-May 25th
Monday - Thursday 7:45 am- 8:00 pm
Friday 7:45 am- 4:30 pm
Closed Weekends and Memorial Day

May 26th-August 21st
Monday - Thursday 7:45 am- 8:00 pm
Friday 7:45 am- 4:00 pm
Closed weekends and July 4th
 

Regular Library Hours
Monday – Thursday, 7:45 a.m. – Midnight
Friday, 7:45 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.
Saturday, Noon – 4:00 p.m.
Sunday, 1:00 p.m. – 10:00 p.m.

Values Vision, and Mission Statements

Spring  Break Hours
Monday, March 16-Friday March 20  7:45 a.m.-4:30 p.m.
Closed Saturday March 14-Sunday March 15
Closed Saturday March 21-Sunday March 22

 

Contact Information
1350 Morton Ave
Des Moines, Iowa 50316
515-263-2877
email address:

library@grandview.edu

Staff Directory

Pam Rees
Director of the Library
515-263-6098
prees@grandview.edu
Liaison responsibilities:Acct/BASD/Econ., Kinesiology, Math/Computer Science, Political Science, Psychology, Sociology/Social Work 

Sheri Muller
Research Services Librarian and Archivist
515-263-6199
smuller@grandview.edu
Liaison responsibilities:Communications, English, History, Liberal Arts, Modern Languages,

Dan Chibnall
User Services and Instruction Design Librarian
515-263-2879
dchibnall@grandview.edu
Liaison responsibilities:Biology, Chemistry/Physical Science, Nursing,

Cara Stone
Faculty Development and Instruction Librarian
515-263-2878
cstone@grandview.edu
Liaison responsibilities:Art, Education, Music, Speech and Theatre, Theology and Philosophy 

Sheri Roberts
Public Services Assistant
515-263-2877
sroberts@grandview.edu

Ruth Lee
Acquisitions Assistant
515-263-6096
rlee@grandview.edu

Brad Gilbert
Technical Services Assistant
515-263-2936
bgilbert@grandview.edu

return