Looking for admissions, majors or financial aid? Visit our Admissions Site.

menu

Career Center

Job Search Links & Lists

Below are general career related links and specific interest job lists. The Career Center is not responsible for the contents of any linked site.

Giant Job Links
Regional Job Links

Iowajobs.net
Cedar Rapids IA Area www.corridorcareers.com
Greater Des Moines Partnership www.desmoinesmetro.com
Greater Dubuque www.accessdubuque.com/Jobs
Iowa College Recruiting Network www.recruitiowagrads.com
Iowa Human Resource Recruitment Consortium www.smartcareermove.com
Iowa Workforce Development www.iowajobs.org
Nebraska Jobs www.careerlink.com
Northcentral Careers www.northcentralcareers.com
http://www.indeed.com/

http://www.careerbuilder.com/

http://www.simplyhired.com/

 

 

Career Information

Occupational Outlook Handbook  http://www.bls.gov/oco/
Interviewing http://www.interviewing.com/
Interviewing http://www.rileyguide.com/interview.html

Accounting

Accounting resources www.accounting.com
CPA Firms www.cpafirms.com
Iowa Society of Certified Public Accountants www.iacpa.org
OneWire www.onewire.com

 

Arts – Creative and Performing

Playbill Online www.playbill.com

The Art Career Project www.theartcareerproject.com

Broadcasting

Broadcast Employment www.tvjobs.com
Clear Channel www.tvjobs.com
Des Moines Radio Group
Iowa Broadcasters JobBank www.iowabroadcasters.com
Iowa Public Radio http://iowapublicradio.org/careers-ipr
Iowa Broadcast News Association http://www.ibna.org/jobs.html
Iowa Public Television http://www.iptv.org/about_company_employment.cfm
WHO-HD 13 http://whotv.com/contact/employment-opportunities/
KCCI-TV/Heart Television, Inc., Careers careers.hearsttelevision.com/BusinessUnit,bu,e73218a2-0d8b-42d8-92de-9c926afc4ab0.aspx
WOI-DT ABC 5 http://www.weareiowa.com/aboutus/employmentopportunities
Society for Technical Communication www.stc.org

Computer Science

Computer Software/Systems  www.nationjob.com/computers
Dice High Tech Jobs  www.dice.com
IT Jobs http://itcareerpaths.com

Criminal Justice/Law

FireFighter Careers www.firecareers.com
Iowa Law Enforcement Jobs www.state.ia.us/government/dps/jobs/
US Department of Justice www.usdoj.gov
Fire Department job listings: http://www.americanfirehire.com/
 

Education – Teaching

12 Job Spot http://k12jobspot.com/
Agent K-12 Career Site http://www.topschooljobs.org/
Florida School Districts  www.Floridasmart.com
K12jobs  www.k12jobs.com
Los Angeles County Teacher Recruitment Center  www.teachnow.la
Minnesota Schools JobSite  www.mnasa.org
National Association of Teacher's Agencies  www.jobsforteachers.com
Private School Jobs  www.privateschooljobs.com/jobpage.html
US Department of Education  www.ed.gov
Teach for America  www.teachforamerica.org
Iowa's Marketplace for Education Jobs www.teachiowa.gov
Iowa Regional Education Application Placement Program www.iareap.net
Urbandale Community School District http://www.urbandaleschools.com/hr.php
West Des Moines Community School District http://schools.wdmcs.org/district/jobs/index2.php
Johnston Community School District https://johnston.schoolrecruiter.net/
Ankeny Community School District http://human-resources.ankeny.schoolfusion.us/modules/groups/group_pages.phtml?gid=715275&
Des Moines Public Schools http://www.dmschools.org/departments/human-resources/careers/
Waukee Community School District http://www.waukee.k12.ia.us/careers/career-opportunities/
Southeast Polk Community School District http://www.southeastpolk.org/vnews/display.v/ART/50fda5d741b69?in_archive=1
Bondurant-Farrar Community School District www.bondurant.k12.ia.us/index.php
Saydel Community School District http://www.saydel.k12.ia.us/district/EmploymentOpportunities.cfm
Dowling Catholic High School http://www.dowlingcatholic.org/job-openings

Education – International Jobs

UNI Overseas Recruiting Fair  www.uni.edu/placement/overseas
Go Overseas http://www.goteachabroad.com/

Graduate School

www.gradschools.com
American Associations of Law Schools  www.aals.org
Graduate School Guide  www.schoolguides.com
Law School Admission Test  www.lsattestquestions.com
Peterson's Graduate & Professional Studay  www.petersons.com
MBA-Online-Program.com - Career overviews and student interviews for aspiring MBAs. www.mba-online-program.com/management-mba.html

 

Journalism

Magazine Publishers of America (MPA)  www.magazine.org
Newspaper Associaion of America  www.naa.org
Writers, Editors, and Copywriters  www.sunoasis.com
Meredith Corporation http://www.meredith.com/meredith_corporate/careers.html

Mathematics

American Statistical Association www.amstat.org
Society for Industrial & Applied Math www.siam.org

Psychology/Social Services
Public Relations

www.prweekjobs.com
Flynn Wright http://www.flynnwright.com/
Integer http://www.integer.com/
Strategic America http://www.strategicamerica.com/
Hanser & Assoc. http://www.hanser.com/
Public Relations Society of America - Central Iowa Chapter www.prsaciowa.org/
Freestyle Public Relations http://www.freestylepr.com/

Science

Bio Sci www.bio.net/
Bioscience/science jobs www.sciencejobs.com
Earth Watch www.earthwatch.org
Environmental Jobs www.ejobs.org
USDA and Agricultural Research Service www.ars.usda.gov/careers
www.jobscience.com

Sports and Recreation

American Physical Therapy Association www.apta.org
Health Promotion www.hpcareer.net
High Country Jobs www.highcountryjobs.com
Human Kinetics www.humankinetics.com
The NCAA News www.ncaa.org
Online Sports Career Center www.onlinesports.com
Outward Bound www.outwardbound.org/
Professional Baseball Employment www.minorleaguebaseball.com
Sportlink www.sportlink.com
Therapeutic Recreation Job Bulletin www.recreationtherapy.com
Team Work Online.com www.teamworkonline.com

Volunteer/Service

Americorps www.americorps.org
ELCA www.elca.org
Jesuit Volunteer Corps www.jesuitvolunteers.org
Peace Corps www.peacecorps.gov
Teach for America www.teachforamerica.org
Lutheran Volunteer Corps http://www.lutheranvolunteercorps.org/template/index.cfm
 

return