Navigation bar
  Print document Start Previous page
 15 of 17 
Next page End 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17  

15
Academic Calendar
and Terms 2010 – 2011
Fall Semester & Trimester, 2010
Saturday , August 21
Classes held for new students 
Monday, August 23 
Friday, August 27
Fall semester classes begin
Classes held for new students
Monday, September 6
Labor Day; no classes;
University  offices closed
Saturday, October 9
Homecoming
Wednesday, November 24 -
Friday, November 26
Thanksgiving vacation; no classes
Friday, December 17
Fall semester ends
Friday, December 24 – 
Monday, December 27
University offices closed
Friday, December 31 – 
Monday, January 3
University offices closed
Spring Semester & Trimester, 2011
Monday, January 3
Spring semester classes begin
Monday, January 17
Martin Luther King Day; no
classes
Monday, March  14 -
Friday, March 18
Spring vacation; no classes
Friday, April 2
Good Friday;  no classes; 
University offices closed
Saturday, April 30
Baccalaureate and
Commencement
Friday, May 6
Spring classes end
Summer Classes, 2011
Monday,  May 9 
Summer classes begin
Friday, August 12
Summer classes end
Previous page Top Next page