Grand View Students Shine at Iowa College Media Awards

February 12, 2016

nullGrand View University once again won big at the Iowa College Media Awards last week. GV won Radio Station of the Year for the 7th year straight (the award has only been given for seven years). Grand View is consistently selected by the professional judges and educators as being the best in radio of the 17 member schools.

Winners are:


Best Air Personality
Grant Christian – Second Place
Adam Fast – Third Place
Bailey  Smith – Honorable Mention

Best Promo
Grant Christian, Abby Graves – First Place
Adam Fast – Third Place
Michael Kelly, Dakota Keul – Honorable Mention

Best PSA
John Bryja – First Place
Boaz Nkingi – Second Place
Dani Hubbard, Karissa Davis – Third Place
Heather  Carpe, Jordan Insisienmay – Honorable Mention

Best Commercial
Stephen Harvey, Jeb Eischeid – First Place
Bailey Smith, Chloe Pacha – Second Place
Abby Graves, Dakota Keul – Third Place
Molly Adams, Michael Kelly – Honorable Mention

Best Newscast
Kalli McCann – Honorable Mention

Best News Programming
Leila Rush – First Place
Kalli McCann – Second Place
Andrew McGuire – Honorable Mention
Best Show (entertainment)
Tre  Porter – First Place
Curtis Jackson – Second Place
Evan Hay – Third Place
Karissa Davis, Kalli McCann – Honorable Mention
Best Sports Broadcast
Jenny  Jones – Second Place

Best Sports Program
Robbie Rissman – Second Place
Michael  Kelly, Dakota Keul – Honorable Mention

Radio Feature Package
Leila  Rush, Tre Porter – First Place
Dakota Keul – Third Place
Abby  Graves – Honorable Mention


Best News Photograph
Mariah Jepson – Honorable Mention
Best Sports Photograph
Theresa Macdonald – First Place

Best Multimedia Slideshow
Itedra Clopton, Missy  Farni – Third Place
Andrew Tressel, Nyawal Tutlam-Tongo – Honorable Mention

Best Sports Feature
Michael Kelly – Second Place
Veronica Payne – Third Place

Best Review 
Angela Lose – Second Place
Dakota Keul, Maddie Westergard – Honorable Mention

Best Print Design
Jen  Bradwell – Second Place

Best Magazine/Special Section Cover
Elle  Lacher,Karissa Davis – Second Place

Best Online Video
Chloe Pacha, Meghan Gerke – Honorable Mention



Best Newscast 
Robbie  Rissman, John Bryja – Honorable Mention
Best News- Public Affairs and Sports Storytelling Package
Robbie  Rissman – Third Place
Best Entertainment Storytelling Package
Marguerite Fitchpatric – Third Place

Best Long Form Documentary 
Jenny Jones, John Bryja – First Place
Best Corporate Video 
Sara Lomen – Honorable Mention