Virtual Vocation Week -Viking Mentor Appreciation

March 30, 2020

As a part of Vocation Week, we had planned a Viking Mentor Appreciation reception where we could recognize and thank faculty and staff members who have made a significant difference in the life of a Grand View student. It is in these relationships that the transformational aspect of the Grand View experience comes to life. It is unfortunate that all in-person large events are cancelled and we cannot celebrate these relationships in person, but we still want to recognize them. 

The following faculty and staff members were nominated by one or more students as part of the new Viking Mentor Appreciation program. These students have written inspirational statements about how members of our faculty and staff community have supported them, which can be found here.

Congratulations to the students listed below for their wisdom in developing these relationships.

Faculty and Staff Nominated Include

Ms. Jori Avery, Dr. Ahmadu Baba-Singhri, Dr. Sarah Miller Boelts, Dr. Paul Brooke, Ms. Laurie Butz, Ms. Beth Carlson, Dr. Jaclyn Easter, Dr. Michael Elsbernd, Dr. Amy Getty, Dr. Bonnie Hall, Dr. David Hannum, Ms. Diane Hintzsche, Dr. Grant Knotts, Ms. Molly Lauck, Dr. Thomas Lecaque, Mr. Dayne Logan, Dr. Xiang Ma, Mr. KC McGinnis, Dr. Jay Prescott, Ms. Rachel Schwaller, Mr. Aaron Tinder, Ms. Sherri Watts, Dr. Cyndi Wiley, Dr. Alec Zama, Dr. Corbin Zea

Students Submitting Nominations Include: 

Alexa Pinos, Alli Rupert, Allyssa Angle, Baleigh Wheeler, Blaze Kahikina, Caitlyn Malloy, Caleb McDowell, Chloe Vogel, Colby Gochanour, Denise McCullough, Dumbari Taoh, Duy Ly, Elma Omanovic, Grant Weldon, Idris Abubakar Barau, Jordan Rodriguez, Kali Spaulding, Katelyn Martinson, Kiya Jones, Kyle Nitz, Madison Green, Magda Almendarez, Mariah Koch, Marissa Ruppel, McKenna Quandt, Mikayla Morris, Regina King, Robin Fenton, Sumitra Basnet, Sunnie Baumgartner, Taylor Eckstrom, Tyler Henze