

HONOR SOCIETY AWARDS APRIL 2021

ALPHA CHI, IOWA THETA CHAPTER

Advisor: Dr. Joshua Woods

Alpha Chi is a national honor society whose purpose is to promote academic excellence and exemplary character among junior and senior college students. Its name derives from the initial letters of the Greek works alethia and xarakter meaning truth and character.

Alpha Chi Inductees

Luis Amador-Gaxiola Emily Andrews Jarel Arbegast Lauren Bair Erin Botterbrodt Emily Box Jennifer Bullock Olivia Davis Dalton Dencklau Madison Duff Tyler Fugate Felicia Fugate Trisha Godzicki Aaron Heuss

Alpha Chi Graduating Seniors

Luis Amador-Gaxiola Emily Andrews Jarel Arbegast Erin Botterbrodt Lucas Burke Riley Corell Barbara Camacho Hernandez Madison Duff Tyler Fugate Jeremiah Herr Aaron Huess Alexis Huls Ashley Klimpel Ellie Klop Brooke Kruse Tiffay Lemaster Erika Lester Tina Luu Denise McCullough Robert McDonell Chloe Mueller Aaron Nederhoff Lauren Noto Travas Powell Darian Rouse

Abel Kah Denise McCullough Robert McDonell Chloe Mueller Aaron Nederhoff Chantry Noel Lauren Noto Travas Powell Wesley Pratt Allison Rupert Libby Shur Allison Rupert Elizabeth Shea Alisa Silwal Libby Shur Austin Stoulil Kylee Van Haalen-Brown Samual Vannatta Mariana Villa-Drees Hannah Wagner Mindy Wanless Theresa Wilson Kelsey Wren

Kylie Streigle Austin Stoulil Brinkley Thies Nerma Turan Mariana Villa-Drees Hanna Wall Kameron Wheelock Theresa Wilson Kelsey Wren



HONOR SOCIETY AWARDS APRIL 2021

ALPHA KAPPA MU, MU EPSILON CHAPTER

Advisor: Dr. A'ndrea Wilson

Alpha Kappa Mu Honor Society is a general scholarship honor society open to junior, senior and graduate students in all academic areas who meet the requirements of the society. Our purpose is to promote high scholarship; to encourage sincere and zealous endeavor in all fields of knowledge and service; to cultivate a high order of personal living; and to develop an appreciation for scholarship and scholarly endeavor in others. Grand View's chapter was chartered November 2020.

Alpha Kappa Mu Inductees

Denyse Agahozo	Shane Ligammari	Amara Taylor
Payton Anderson	Mariana Ramirez Villa	Kami Wheelock
Naomi Begay	Nichole Redd	Theresa Wilson
Abel Kah	Styve Smedshammer	
Alpha Kappa Mu Graduating Seniors		
Denyse Agahozo	Shane Ligammari	Amara Taylor
Payton Anderson	Mariana Ramirez Villa	Kami Wheelock

Nichole Redd

PHI ALPHA

Abel Kah

Advisor: Ms. Kimberlee Gregory

Phi Alpha is a national social work honor society whose purpose is to provide a closer bond among students of social work and promote humanitarian goals and ideas. Phi Alpha fosters high standards of education for social workers and invites into membership those who have attained excellence in scholarship and achievement in social work.

Phi Alpha Graduating Seniors

Josie Aguiniga Karen Arias Elizabeth Devig Hannah Frerichs Robert McDonell Mariana Villa-Drees

Theresa Wilson

PHI ETA SIGMA, GRAND VIEW CHAPTER

Advisor: Mr. Steve Snyder

Phi Eta Sigma is a national honor society for college freshmen. The goal of the society is to encourage and reward academic excellence among first time students in higher learning. Phi Eta Sigma is the oldest and largest freshman honor society.

Phi Eta Sigma Inductees

Tam Cao Rebecca Christiansen

Phi Eta Sigma Graduating Seniors

Antonio Santa Maria Vinicius Schwindt Hanna Wall Theresa Wilson Alison Woodward



HONOR SOCIETY AWARDS APRIL 2021

PSI CHI

Advisor: Dr. Joshua Woods

Psi Chi is an international honor society whose purpose shall be to encourage, stimulate and maintain excellence in scholarship of the individual members in all fields, particularly in psychology, and to advance the science of psychology.

Psi Chi Inductees			
Barbara Camacho-Hernandez	Andrew Kirkwood	Libby Shur	
Rebecca Christiansen	Hannah Moeller	Allie Smith	
Casey Garbes	Illiyah Moore	Hannah Wagner	
Taylor Harding	Mu Paw		
Psi Chi Graduating Seniors			
Barbara-Camacho Hernandez	Sadie Nymeyer	Brinkley Thies	
Helen Carey	Mu Paw	Taylor Harding	
Hannah Moeller	Libby Shur		

SIGMA TAU DELTA, ALPHA NU PHI CHAPTER

Advisor: Dr. Bobbi Olson

Sigma Tau Delta is an international honor society for students who major in English studies and excel in academic preparation. Central to Sigma Tau Delta is our international motto: Sincerity, Truth, Design.

Sigma Tau Delta Inductees

Caitlyn Malloy Samantha Wilson

Sigma Tau Delta Graduating Seniors

Lucas Burke Arijana Catic Caitlyn Malloy Hanna Wall Samantha Wilson

TAU UPSILON ALPHA

Advisors: Dr. Jill Sudak-Allison and Dr. Kristine Owens

Tau Upsilon Alpha is a program of the National Organization for Human Services and its purposes are to honor academic excellence; to foster lifelong learning, leadership, and development; and to promote excellence in service to humanity.

Tau Upsilon Alpha Inductees

Tiffay LeMaster Sadie Nymeyer Carly Jo Reynolds Aaron Rodriguez Libby Shur