Looking for admissions, majors or financial aid? Visit our Admissions Site.



Section Home

Who's My Counselor?

At Grand View, we want to make sure you can reach us. Check out the list below to find the counselor who works best for you. If you're not sure or you have questions, give us a call at 515-263-2810 or 800-444-6083 to contact the Admissions office. We're here to help!


Allix Williamson: Des Moines area high schools: Roosevelt, Van Meter, Norwalk, Waukee, Martensdale-St. Mary's, North. Northeast Iowa, southeast Iowa, California, Illinois, Wisconsin, Texas

Jordan Doetkott: Des Moines area high schools: Adel-DeSoto-Minburn, Bondurant-Farrar, Carlisle, Dallas Center-Grimes, Dowling Catholic, East, Valley, Indianola, Indianola Learning Center, Iowa Christian Academy, North Polk, SE Polk High School, Saydel and Urbandale. Northwest Iowa and Minnesota

Tina Miranda: Des Moines area high schools: Ankeny, Ankeny Centennial, Hoover, Lincoln, Woodward Granger, Johnston, and Grandview Christian School. Jasper and Hardin County (IA), Missouri, Nebraska, Puerto Rico, southwest Iowa, rest of USA

Alex Piedras: All international students, Perry, Denison, Storm Lake (public), West Liberty, Postville, Marshalltown


Luanne Knudsen: All out-of-state-college transfers, ISU, UNI, most Iowa private colleges

Sherri Swanson: Iowa community colleges (excluding DMACC Ankeny and Urban campuses), U of Iowa, Mercy, Kaplan, Allen College, Upper Iowa, Graceland and Vatterot

Autumn Luce: DMACC campuses (Ankeny, Urban)