Dr. Skylar Mayberry-Mayes

Dr. Skylar Mayberry-Mayes
Executive Director of the Jacobson Institute

Advisory Board Members

Mary Bontrager

EVP, Education and Workforce (ret.), Greater Des Moines Partnership

Pearlita Gaskin
Community Engagement Program Manager, Turner Construction Co.

Caleb Knutson
Director, Midwest Iowa Planning Institute

Dr. Wendy Mihm-Herold
President/CEO, Iowa Jobs for America's Graduates (IJAG)

Lexi Shafer
Director of Workforce, Greater Des Moines Partnership

Damonte Stogner
CEO, Coffee for a Cause & A Stronger Foundation Full Circle Impact Philanthropy

Chris Wood
Business Development, Brown & Brown Insurance

Nana Coleman
Co-Founder and Chief Product Officer, RainyDayPal

Dr. Erlin Kakkanad
Director, Operation Excellence, Principal Financial Group

Glenda Kohout
Marketing Strategist, Shive-Hattery

Mike McCoy

Mike Ralston
President, Iowa Association of Business and Industry

Dr. Tim Shimp
Superintendent CUSD 115 Unit School District - DLR Group

Krista Tedrow
Executive Director, South-Central Iowa Workforce Development Board, President No Opportunity Wasted LLC

Will Walker
Owner/Clinical Director at Thriving Families Counseling Svcs.


NextGen Advisory Board

Clara Johnson
Corteva Agriscience 

Emily Doyle
Home Partners