Looking for admissions, majors or financial aid? Visit our Admissions Site.



Iowa Association of Nursing Students Convention


Grand View Nursing Student Association members participated in the Iowa Association of Nursing Students convention on October 17.

Laruen Bowker, Matt Buffington and Lindsay Rodewald served on the 2010-2011 IANS board of directors and were instrumental in planning and conducting a successful convention.  Recent graduates Kristin Moll and Mark Boswell had their resolution on Sharps Disposal in the Community adopted; Brandon Harris and Whitney Griffin had their resolution on Culturally Sensitive Assessments in Acute Care adopted; and Abby Moeller and Amanda Duffield presented a resolution on Use of an Assessment Tool to Obtain Evidence of Alcohol Use.

Dr. Beth Gaul received an Honorary Member Award and Ms. Kiersten Withrow an Outstanding Teacher Award. The GV NSA board received the following awards: Newsletter Award (Kate Knutson); Legislative Day activity Award (Matt Buffington); and Community Health/ Community Service (Rachel Peterson).  Three GV students were elected to serve on the IANS board of directors for 2011-2012: Rachel Peterson as Vice President, Taylor Graves as Secretary, and Lauren Bowker as Council of School Presidents. Over 500 nursing students from across the state spent the day in Coralville, attending Breakout sessions, hearing a keynote speaker, and setting policy for the future.