Presidential History

Since its founding in 1896, Grand View University has been led by 16 presidents whose dedication to students and the liberal arts has helped prepare graduates for fulfilling lives of leadership and service. Here's the lineup of Grand View's 16 presidents, from Rev. Niels P. Gravengaard, Grand View's first president who took office in 1896, to Kent Henning, who assumed office in 2000.