College Visit Days & Transfer Fairs

Are you interested in Grand View but are unable to schedule an on campus visit? Admissions counselors schedule visits to area high schools, colleges, and universities for college fairs and information sessions.

High School Visits
Location  Counselor Date Time
Mount Vernon High School  Jasie Whitinger Thursday, September 19 9 a.m. - 9:30 a.m.
Iowa City High School Jasie Whitinger Thursday, September 19 12 p.m. - 12:30 p.m.
Iowa City West High School Jasie Whitinger Thursday, September 19 1 p.m. - 1:30 p.m.
Liberty High School Jasie Whitinger Thursday, September 19 2 p.m. - 2:30 p.m.
Nashua-Plainfield High School Jasie Whitinger Friday, September 20 9 a.m. - 9:30 a.m.
Tripoli High School Jasie Whitinger Friday, September 20 10:30 a.m. - 11 a.m.
Waverly Shell-Rock High School Jasie Whitinger Friday, September 20 1 p.m. - 1:30 p.m.
Aplington Parkersburg High School Jasie Whitinger Friday, September 20 2:45 p.m. - 3:15 p.m.
Hoover Gear Up Week (Des Moines) Lupita Aquino Tuesday, September 24 11 a.m. - 12 p.m.
North Gear Up Week (Des Moines)  Lupita Aquino Tuesday, September 24 12 p.m. - 1 p.m.
East Gear Up Week (Des Moines)  Lupita Aquino Wednesday, September 25 11 a.m. - 12 p.m.
Roosevelt Gear Up Week (Des Moines)  Lupita Aquino Thursday, September 26 12 p.m. - 1 p.m.
Roosevelt High School (Des Moines)  Lupita Aquino Monday, October 7 10 a.m. - 11 a.m.
Valley High School (West Des Moines)  Lupita Aquino Thursday, October 10 11:30 a.m. - 12:30 p.m. 
Oskaloosa High School  Jasie Whitinger Tuesday, October 15 9 a.m. - 9:30 a.m.
Pella High School Jasie Whitinger Tuesday, October 15 11 a.m. - 11:30 a.m.
Pella Christian High School Jasie Whitinger Tuesday, October 15 11:30 a.m. - 12 p.m.
Perry High School  Lupita Aquino Wednesday, October 16 10 a.m. - 11 a.m.
Southeast Warren High School Jasie Whitinger
Wednesday, October 16 11:30 a.m. - 1 p.m.
North High School (Des Moines) Lupita Aquino Thursday, October 17 9 a.m. - 10 a.m.
Waukee High School Jasie Whitinger
Thursday, October 17 9:50 a.m. - 10:30 a.m.
Marshalltown High School Lupita Aquino Thursday, October 17 11 a.m. - 12 p.m.
Martendale St Marys High School Jasie Whitinger Thursday, October 17 11:30 a.m. - 12 p.m.
Norwalk High School Jasie Whitinger Thursday, October 17 12:30 a.m. - 1 p.m.
Hoover High School (Des Moines) Lupita Aquino Tuesday, October 22 11 a.m. - 12 p.m.
East High School (Des Moines)  Lupita Aquino Wednesday, October 23 9 a.m. - 10 a.m.
Lincoln High School (Des Moines) Lupita Aquino Wednesday, October 23 10:30 a.m. - 11:30 a.m.
College Fairs
Location  Counselor Date Time
Shenandoah Tina Miranda Monday, September 23 6:30 p.m. - 7:30 p.m.
Shenandoah Tina Miranda Tuesday, September 24 9 p.m. - 11 p.m.
Clinton High School
Jasie Whitinger Wednesday, September 25 5 p.m. - 7:30 p.m.
Atlantic High School Tina Miranda Wednesday, September 25 9 a.m. - 10:15 a.m.
Denison High School Lupita Aquino Thursday, September 26 9:30 a.m. - 11 a.m.
Golden Circle College Fair DSM All Sunday, September 29 12:30 p.m. - 3 p.m.
DMACC Ankeny Autumn Luce Monday, September 30 11 a.m. - 1 p.m.
Dowling Catholic High School (West Des Moines) Meghan Bradley  Monday, September 30 11:20 a.m. - 1:20 p.m.
Marshalltown CC Lupita Aquino Tuesday, October 1 9 a.m. - 11 a.m.
Fort Dodge (ICCC) Meghan Bradley  Wednesday, October 2 9 a.m. - 10:30 a.m.
DMPS HS Fair at East High School Lupita Aquino Thursday, October 3 9 a.m. - 11 a.m.
DMACC Ankeny Autumn Luce Monday, October 7 10 a.m. - 2 p.m.
Le Mars Meghan Bradley  Monday, October 7 6 p.m. - 7:30 p.m.
Mapleton (MVAOCOU HS) Meghan Bradley  Tuesday, October 8 1:30 p.m. - 3 p.m.
DMACC Urban Autumn Luce Tuesday, October 8 10 a.m. - 2 p.m.
West Burlington Jasie Whitinger Tuesday, October 8 9:30 a.m. - 11 a.m.
Council Bluffs Tina Miranda Wednesday, October 9 9:30 a.m. - 11:30 a.m.
DMACC - Boone Transfer Fair Sherri Swanson Wednesday, October 9 10 a.m. - 1 p.m.
Ottumwa (Indian Hills CC) Jasie Whitinger Wednesday, October 9 1 p.m. - 2:30 p.m.
Carroll (Kuemper High School) Tina Miranda Thursday, October 10 6:30 p.m. - 8 p.m.
Oskaloosa (William Penn) Jasie Whitinger Thursday, October 10 9 a.m. - 10:30 a.m.
Sheldon (Northwest Iowa CC) Meghan Bradley  Monday, October 14 9:30 a.m. - 11:30 a.m.
Hawkeye CC Transfer Fair Sherri Swanson Wednesday, October 23 10 a.m. - 1 p.m.
Waukee Fair Meghan Bradley  Tuesday, October 29 1 p.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Kirkwood CC Transfer Fair Sherri Swanson Wednesday, October 30 11 a.m. - 1 p.m.
ADM Meghan Bradley  Tuesday, November 5 5 p.m. - 7 p.m.
SE Polk Meghan Bradley  Tuesday, November 19 5 p.m. - 7 p.m.
Roosevelt High School (Des Moines) Lupita Aquino Monday, March 2 5:30 p.m. - 7 p.m.
Nevada High School Lupita Aquino Tuesday, March 3 1:30 p.m. - 3 p.m.
Storm Lake High School Lupita Aquino Wednesday, March 4 10 a.m. - 11:30 a.m.
Esterville (Iowa Lakes CC) Lupita Aquino
Thursday, March 5  9 a.m. - 10:30 a.m.
Algona High School Lupita Aquino
Thursday, March 5 1:30 p.m. - 3 p.m.
Clinton High School Lupita Aquino
Tuesday, March 17 9:30 a.m. - 11:30 a.m.
Logan Magnolia High School Lupita Aquino
Monday, March 23 12:30 p.m. - 2 p.m.
Council Bluffs (Abraham Lincoln High School) Lupita Aquino Monday, March 23 5 p.m. - 7 p.m.
Ican Fair (Cedar Rapids) Lupita Aquino  Sunday, March 29 12:30 p.m. - 3 p.m.
Iowa City West Lupita Aquino
Monday, March 30 2:30 p.m. - 4 p.m.
Cedar Rapids Washington Lupita Aquino
Tuesday, March 31 1:15 p.m. - 2:45 p.m.
Mason City (NIACC) Lupita Aquino
Wednesday, May 6 8:45 a.m. - 10:15 a.m.