College Visit Days & Transfer Fairs

Are you interested in Grand View but are unable to schedule an on campus visit? Admissions counselors schedule visits to area high schools, colleges, and universities for college fairs and information sessions.

High School and Community College Visits
Location  Counselor Date Time
DMACC (Ankeny Campus) Autumn Luce Tuesday, January 28 11 a.m. - 1 p.m.
Dowling High School Meghan Bradley Monday, February 3 10:30 a.m. - 11:15 a.m.
ADM High School Meghan Bradley Monday, February 3 12:30 p.m. - 1 p.m.
Madrid Meghan Bradley Monday, February 3 2:20 p.m. - 3 p.m.
Urbandale High School Meghan Bradley Tuesday, February 4 8:50 a.m. - 9:30 a.m.
North Polk Meghan Bradley Tuesday, February 4 10:10 a.m. - 11:10 a.m.
Carlisle Meghan Bradley Tuesday, February 4 1:15 a.m. - 2 p.m.
SE Polk Meghan Bradley Tuesday, February 4 2 p.m. - 2:30 p.m.
Bondurant Meghan Bradley Wednesday, February 5 9:40 a.m. - 10:10 a.m.
Saydel Meghan Bradley Wednesday, February 5 11:30 a.m. - 12 p.m.
Indianola Meghan Bradley Wednesday, February 5 1 p.m. - 1:30 p.m.
Dallas Center-Grimes Meghan Bradley Thursday, February 6  9:40 a.m. - 10:10 a.m.
 Perry High School Lupita Aquino Wednesday, February 12 9 a.m. - 10 a.m.
DMACC (Urban Campus) Autumn Luce Wednesday, February 12 11 a.m. - 1 p.m.
North High School (Des Moines) Lupita Aquino Tuesday, February 18 9 a.m. - 10 a.m.
Hoover High School (Des Moines) Lupita Aquino Tuesday, February 18 10:30 a.m. - 11:30 a.m.
DMACC (Ankeny Campus) Autumn Luce Tuesday, February 18 10:30 a.m. - 1:30 p.m.
East High School (Des Moines) Lupita Aquino Wednesday, February 19 9 a.m. - 10 a.m.
Roosevelt High School (Des Moines) Lupita Aquino Wednesday, February 19 10:30 a.m. - 11:30 a.m.
Valley High School (West Des Moines) Lupita Aquino Thursday, February 20 9:30 a.m. - 10:30 a.m. 
Lincoln High School (Des Moines) Lupita Aquino Thursday, February 20 11 a.m. - 12 p.m.
Ames Meghan Bradley Wednesday, March 4 9:30 a.m. - 10:30 a.m.
Roland-Story Meghan Bradley Wednesday, March 4 12:41 p.m. - 1:06 p.m.
Fort Dodge Meghan Bradley Wednesday, March 4 2:30 p.m. - 3 p.m.
Maple Groove High School (Minnesota) Meghan Bradley Monday, April 20 8:00 a.m. - 8:45 a.m.
Lakeville North High School (Minnesota) Meghan Bradley Monday, April 20 1 p.m. - 1:45 p.m.
Farmington High School (Minnesota) Meghan Bradley Monday, April 20 10:30 a.m. - 11 a.m.
Fairs & Panels
Location  Counselor Date Time
I'll Make Me a World in Iowa (Des Moines) Lupita Aquino Friday, January 24 9 a.m. - 2 p.m.
Algona HS Junior Panel Meghan Bradley Thursday, January 30 1:40 p.m. - 3 p.m.
Brody Middle School Fair (Des Moines) Lupita Aquino Wednesday, February 5 9:30 a.m. - 12 p.m.
Roosevelt High School (Des Moines) Lupita Aquino Monday, March 2 5:30 p.m. - 7 p.m.
Nevada High School Meghan Bradley Tuesday, March 3 1:30 p.m. - 3 p.m.
Storm Lake High School Lupita Aquino Wednesday, March 4 10 a.m. - 11:30 a.m.
Esterville (Iowa Lakes CC)

Meghan Bradley

Thursday, March 5  9 a.m. - 10:30 a.m.
Algona High School Meghan Bradley
Thursday, March 5 1:30 p.m. - 3 p.m.
North Polk High School Meghan Bradley Friday, March 6 8:30 a.m. - 11:30 a.m.
Boone Fair Meghan Bradley Wednesday, March 11 8:15 a.m. - 11:15 a.m.
Clinton High School Lupita Aquino
Tuesday, March 17 9:30 a.m. - 11:30 a.m.
Logan Magnolia High School Lupita Aquino
Monday, March 23 12:30 p.m. - 2 p.m.
Council Bluffs (Abraham Lincoln High School) Lupita Aquino Monday, March 23 5 p.m. - 7 p.m.
Ican Fair (Cedar Rapids) Lupita Aquino Sunday, March 29 12:30 p.m. - 3 p.m.
Iowa City West Lupita Aquino
Monday, March 30 2:30 p.m. - 4 p.m.
Cedar Rapids Washington Lupita Aquino
Tuesday, March 31 1:15 p.m. - 2:45 p.m.
ELCA College Fair (St Paul, MN) Meghan Bradley Sunday, April 19 1 p.m. - 4 p.m.
Mason City (NIACC) Meghan Bradley
Wednesday, May 6 8:45 a.m. - 10:15 a.m.
On-Campus Groups
Group  Counselor Date Time
Southeast Polk LLE Lupita Aquino Tuesday, January 21 12 p.m. - 2 p.m.
Genesis Lupita Aquino Tuesday, February 11 5 p.m. - 7 p.m.
TRIO Lupita Aquino Tuesday, March 24 9 a.m. - 11 a.m.