Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees is the governing body of Grand View University. As the university’s fiduciary, the board is responsible for Grand View's long term health, overseeing and aligning its strategic direction, educational policy, finances and operations with the mission of the university. This website is intended to provide information about the Board of Trustees to members of the Grand View University community.


Chris Murray '98Chair
President and CEO
Denny Elwell Company • Ankeny
Mike McCoy, Secretary
NCMIC Group, Inc. • Clive
Anita NorianVice Chair
President & Founder
Norian Consulting LLC • Des Moines   
David Stark, Treasurer
Foundation/Government Affairs Executive
UnityPoint Health • Des Moines


Mary Bontrager, Executive Vice President, Retired
Greater Des Moines Partnership • Des Moines
Karen J. Brodie '70, Community Leader
 • Richardson, Texas
Don Coffin, President & Chief Executive Officer
Bankers Trust • Des Moines
Ro Crosbie, President
Tero International, Inc. • Des Moines
The Rev. Amy Current, Bishop
Southeastern Iowa Synod • Iowa City
Steve DeVenney '84, Senior Vice President, Investments
Raymond James & Associates
Rosalind E. P. Fox, Factory Manager
John Deere Des Moines Works • Ankeny
Jason C. Henderson '93, Vice President
Morgan Stanley Wealth Management • West Des Moines
Rachelle Keck, President
Grand View University • Des Moines
Christopher Littlefield
President of Retirement and Income Solutions
Principal Financial Group • Des Moines
Li Zhao Mandelbaum, President of China Operations
China Iowa Group • West Des Moines
Mike Moore, VP, PL Field Product & Underwriting
Nationwide • Des Moines
Gary Palmer '72, President & CEO
Prairie Meadows Racetrack and Casino • Altoona
Kurt E. Rasmussen '88, President
The Rasmussen Group, Inc. • Des Moines
Brooks Reynolds, Co-Founder, Blue Ribbon Bacon Festival • Des Moines
Claudia Schabel, President & CEO
Schabel Solutions • Des Moines
Wendy Srnic, Integrated Field Science, Lead
Corteva Agriscience • Indianapolis, IN
Thomas G. Triplett ’88, Vice President Interiors Division

Triplett Office Solutions

Georgia Van Gundy • Des Moines Pat Wood, CFO
Kemin Industries • Des Moines

Honorary Members

Eric W. Burmeister, Executive Director
Polk County Housing Trust Fund • Des Moines
Greg Burrows, Sr. Vice President, Retired
The Principal Financial Group • Des Moines
C. Dean Carlson, Chairman, Retired
National By-Products • Des Moines
Garland K. Carver, Business Consultant, President
Carver & Associates, Inc. • Johnston
Eric T. Crowell '77, President and CEO, Retired
UnityPoint Health • Des Moines
Robert S. DeWaay
DeWaay Business and Banking • Des Moines
Phillip D. Ehm '51, Senior Vice President, Retired
Iowa Public Service Co. / Iowa Power and Light • Olathe, Kansas
Thomas R. Gibson, CEO, Retired
Farm Bureau Financial Services • West Des Moines

Brett E. Harman • Des Moines

Larry D. Hartsook '63, Vice President, Retired
Meredith Corporation • Des Moines
Nick Henderson, Vice President, Retired
Holmes Murphy • Waukee
Michael N. Hess, Pastor, Retired
Sacred Heart Church • West Des Moines
Charles S. Johnson, Chairman, President and CEO, Retired
Pioneer Hi-Bred International, Inc. • Des Moines
Carey G. Jury '70, Sr. Vice President, Retired
The Principal Financial Group • Des Moines
Timothy J. Krumm, Attorney
Meardon, Sueppel & Downer, P.L.C. • Iowa City
Robert L. Mahaffey '58, Vice President & Treasurer, Retired
Anderson Erickson Dairy • Des Moines
James W. Noyce, Retired • Des Moines
John P. Rigler, President & CEO
Security State Bank • New Hampton
Paul E. Schickler, President, Retired
DuPont Pioneer • Johnston
Martha A. Willits, President and CEO, Retired
Greater Des Moines Partnership • Des Moines